‘My poems taste of you
so I don’t hold them in my mouth
my poems read like you
so now I don’t hold them in my eyes
my poems write like you
so let go’

Burning Eye are thrilled to announce the release of I Did It Too by acclaimed poet Deanna Rodger, illustrated by Joanna Layla. The long-awaited debut collection will be available to buy from our web store on 19th August.

Deanna Rodger has been integral to the progression of performance poetry and spoken word in the U.K, especially in London where she has made a name for herself as part of the poetry collectives Keats House Poetry Forum and Point Blank Poets and the popular poetry events Chill Pill and Come Rhyme With Me. Deanna currently teaches the Writing Poetry for Performance module with Benjamin Zephaniah at Brunel University, writes for the Young Vic (Now We Are Here 2016, Sing Before You Speak Again 2017) and was named one of the ’30 most inspirational women under 30′ by ELLE UK.

Visit our web store on 19th August to be one of the first to own I Did It Too and browse our other new titles.

For reviews, please get in touch infodata@burningeye.co.uk

Promo 4

 

 

 

